Entry-header image

The Reviews of our Customers

Explore the reviews our customers have left over the years on many booking channels such as Google, TripAdvisor, Booking.

The Reviews of our Customers

Booking.com Reviews

Yechiel
Yechiel
25. May, 2022.
10
Amaizing. ☺ Everything.
Christin
Christin
25. May, 2022.
9,0
☺Die ruhige Lage, weitläufige Anlage, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter
Pablo
Pablo
25. May, 2022.
8,0
relax and romatic getaway ☺ the location, the setting, the views
Roman
Roman
23. May, 2022.
9,0
☺Gutes Frühstück auf Bestellung, kein Buffet. Herrliches Anwesen, schöne und ruhige Zimmer, nur ein paar Automin von dem wunderschönen Cortona. Poolanlage sehr ansprechend. Schattenbedeckte Parkplätze. ☹Da es schwierig ist abzuschätzen, welche Süssigkeiten sie einem zum Frühstück an den Tisch bringen, würden wir ein Buffet bevorzugen.
Stefano
Stefano
22. May, 2022.
8,0
Very Good
Cinzia
Cinzia
22. May, 2022.
9,0
☺Struttura molto bella. Personale gentilissimooooo! Attento e discreto il servizio, molto molto cordiali e sempre con il sorriso. Ci hanno lasciato utilizzare la piacina nonostante il ceck-out. Colazione ottima! Super piscina! Immenso relax ☹Da svecchiare un po’ le stanze, ma ci sta nel contesto toscano.
Cristina
Cristina
19. May, 2022.
8,0
☺La finca es impresionante, la vegetación y las vistas de Cortona
Michelangelo
Michelangelo
19. May, 2022.
9,0
Awesome
Marco
Marco
17. May, 2022.
9,0
☺Struttura bella e ben curata in posizione strategica. Ottima l'accoglienza.
Jerome
Jerome
17. May, 2022.
10
Exceptional ☺ The location was wonderful. A short car ride outside of town gives you a wonderful quiet and peaceful experience. Breakfast was very nice. Cortona offers so many good things and, for us, the Villa was certainly a big part of a wonderful time!

Expedia Reviews

Roberta L
Roberta L
7. October, 2021.
Beautifully restored property. Great staff! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great and served in a glass room behind the main building. Great location for touring Tuscany.
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
2. September, 2019.
Had to pay 4 euros to have a shirt ironed. Was not allowed to use the iron.
Erik
Erik
24. June, 2017.
Beautiful countryside hotel with friendly staff Wonderful country side hotel, very friendly staff - they even went into town and got lunch for us.. Close to Cortona (10 min by car) with many restaurants and a nice atmosphere. The pool was nice too!
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
17. June, 2013.
Heaven is a place on earth! We spent a wonderful 6 nights at this hotel at the end of our honeymoon and we could not have asked for more. The staff a fantastic, the location to die for (although you will need a car) and the pool is heaven. Breakfast 'could do better' but there are no complaints from us. We had just a normal room as we booked very last minute after a terrible hotel the night before so or next time we would book a little apartment. A big thank you to all at the hotel for a fabulous end to our honeymoon xxxx
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
20. May, 2013.
Outstanding! This was the best hotel experience of our lives! This is a beautiful old Italian farmhouse that has been completely remodeled but preserves all of the charm. A bit difficult to find, but worth it. The staff was the best staff we have ever seen in a hotel, and we travel a lot. We stayed 5 nights and got to feel we were friends with all of them. They treated us like family and were ever ready to assist if we needed it, i.e., helping us map out our week of activities, recommending restaurants, advice on getting around, etc. Friendly but never intrusive, as we were on our second honeymoon. Nice pool and complimentary breakfast. Great location in Tuscany, the countryside is beautiful here and lots of vineyards and old towns to visit. You get the real feel of Italy here. We loved it. We actually hugged the staff when we left--I've never met a nicer group of people. We'll definitely be back again and again. Perfect!
Tim, West Yorkshire, UK
Tim, West Yorkshire, UK
12. May, 2013.
Good place to stay whilst touring I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again, peaceful and very friendly. Weather not good enough to use very nice swimming pool
Gabriele
Gabriele
4. August, 2012.
Quiet country setting Se enjoyed our one night stay. We were greeted in front of the hotel by the concierge upon our arrival. The rooms and e erythingelse was very clean,the staff friendly and attentive. We did not stay long enough to see much of the grounds, but what we saw was very pleasant.

Goolge Reviews

A Gardner
A Gardner
20. May, 2022.
Value for money is here. Wifi throughput the property makes a working holiday possible. It’s not super fast but just good enough for video calls. Amenities are as expected, friendly staff, nice pool area and overall a solid location near Cortona.
Roberta Conficoni
Roberta Conficoni
16. May, 2022.
Se avete bisogno di pace e relax è il posto ideale per voi.
mauro picchi
mauro picchi
9. May, 2022.
Serenità
Mouth Lab
Mouth Lab
18. April, 2022.
Atmosfera da fiaba, giardino e villa curati in ogni angolo, stanze pulite e ordinate, reception sempre presente. Da ritornare sicuramente!
Kozeta Vjerdha
Kozeta Vjerdha
16. April, 2022.
Meravigliosa Toscana, non delude mai, natura stupenda, cibo eccellente, l' ambiente in questa struttura è perfetto sia dentro che fuori, ottima pulizia. Il personale gentile e competente. Il risveglio al mattino con il canto degli uccellini è un incanto!
Yoyo Villagrasa
Yoyo Villagrasa
3. October, 2021.
Villa cerca de la carretera, en mitad del campo, decorada primorosamente, muy bonita. Con piscina y campo para pasear. Desayuno exquisito. Totalmente recomendable. Volvería...

Facebook Reviews

Monica Mò
Monica Mò
4. October, 2021.
recommends
posto incantevole, perfetto per tutto. pulito, tranquillo, personale d.o.c., colazione abbondante e buonissima. super consigliato.
Maria Grazia Pulvirenti
Maria Grazia Pulvirenti
22. September, 2021.
recommends
Luogo ideale immerso nel verde per una vacanza romantica e di relax. Personale disponibile e premuroso
Giulia DeAmbrosi
Giulia DeAmbrosi
8. July, 2021.
recommends
Struttura d’atmosfera ad un passo dalla bella Cortona, perfetta per una pausa relax nel verde. Ambiente molto curato, bella piscina, personale disponibile e cortese.
Grazia Barbera
Grazia Barbera
9. August, 2020.
recommends
Luogo romantico immerso in un parco meraviglioso a pochi minuti da Cortona..camere con travi a vista piscina stupenda dove rilassarsi dopo gite mattutine bei Borghi circostanti
Valentina Fantauzzo
Valentina Fantauzzo
26. July, 2020.
recommends
Posto incantevole e romantico, totalmente immerso nel verde. Tutto molto curato, personale disponibile, gentile e molto premuroso. A causa dell'emergenza covid, come in tutti gli hotel in cui siamo stati, non è purtroppo stato possibile gustare la colazione a buffet, che dalle recensioni sembra essere davvero speciale. Ad ogni modo, viene offerta una buona colazione con un croissant, baguette, fette biscottate, marmellata, miele e Nutella, un succo di frutta e una bevanda calda. Ogni giorno poi, la cucina propone frutta e qualcosa di salato. Ottime le bruachette al pomodoro, condite con il loro buonissimo olio! Camera pulita, dotata di tutti i comfort. Rigenerante il tuffo in piscina al nostro arrivo, con la possibilità di poter gustare un buon aperitivo sdraiati sul lettino. Torneremo sicuramente! Consigliatissimo 🤗
Nicole Londinsky
Nicole Londinsky
9. June, 2020.
recommends
Expérience inoubliable , on retrouve ici toute la chaleur des italiens . On est reçu comme à la maison pour peu qu on se donne la peine de communiquer avec les personnes de la réception , du petit déjeuner et même du jardinier . La région est splendide avons passé 10 j . La ville non touristique Camucia est à découvrir ainsi que la piste de Piero de la Francesca et Arezzo . Un seul bémol les moustiques
Silvana Piatti
Silvana Piatti
1. August, 2019.
recommends
bellissima struttura, molto ben curata, ma con qualche pecca che stona un po' con l'apparente perfezione ... ad eccezione di Gloria, preparata, disponibile ed attenta, il resto del personale, seppur gentile, è apparso un po' improvvisato ... il costo della navetta per il trasferimento in centro è eccessivo, la doccia molto scomoda ed il sistema idraulico rumoroso ... un inconveniente fastidioso dovuto ad una chiave difettosa del cancello esterno, ci ha costrette ad attendere alle 2 di notte che ci venisse ad aprire il portiere di notte dell'altro hotel, perché per 2 notti il portiere lì era assente ... quindi verificate al vostro arrivo che la chiave funzioni! la colazione è abbondante e varia ma piuttosto ripetitiva, la crostata e gli altri dolci non paiono essere fatti in casa ... noi abbiamo acquistato il soggiorno con molto anticipo e quindi con un prezzo decisamente favorevole, ma a prezzo intero, il rapporto qualità prezzo sarebbe stato dubbio ... struttura più frequentata e sicuramente più apprezzata dal turismo straniero, meno attento ai dettagli ...
Mauro Varela Armas
Mauro Varela Armas
6. September, 2017.
recommends
Wonderful place, total peace, incredible cappuccino for breakfast. Perfect location to do little day trips and visit the whole Tuscany.
Ester Panelli
Ester Panelli
22. July, 2017.
recommends
La cortesia, il sorriso sempre pronto,la voglia di accontentare ogni richiesta contraddistingue questo resort immerso negli uliveti toscani.Grazie a tutti voi .
Blanca Gábor Costa Horváth
Blanca Gábor Costa Horváth
21. April, 2017.
recommends
🙂